制造行业的最佳 ERP 选择

是什么促使全球制造商和分销商竞相选择 DEACOM ERP 来管理他们的业务?

为什么 DEACOM 是制造行业的最佳 ERP 选择?

Deacom 的 ERP 软件通过一体化集中式平台,为制造企业提供了最全面功能基础,从而满足其正常运营需求。这意味着我们为客户提供的功能比任何其他 ERP 供应商都要多,并且我们专注于满足全球制造商和分销商的特定需求。在选择最佳 ERP 软件时,需要考虑的不仅仅是基础的会计、采购和库存管理功能,更要确保它能够处理业务中其他关键领域的问题,例如供应链规划、制造运营、仓储以及文档生成等。

是什么让 DEACOM 从其他 ERP 软件中脱颖而出?

标准 ERP 结构包含一个基础软件包,可以处理您的应收账款 (AR)、应付账款 (AP)、采购、总账和库存。这类系统采用“一刀切”的设计模式,销售给不同类型的组织。这种类型的 ERP 开发商允许第三方为更具体的垂直市场“附加”其他功能(他们甚至会把第三方“附加”的功能包装成自己开发的功能并作为附加模块进行市场销售)。例如,对于流程制造商,这个附加功能可能包括像配方、质量控制和仓库管理系统 (WMS) 之类的模块。


而 Deacom 则截然不同。我们在同一个系统中包含所有这些功能。这是因为我们专注于为制造商和分销商提供服务,所以我们能够将所有这些需求构建到核心平台中,而不需要粗暴地在传统 ERP 安装启用中“附加”模块或将这些应变措施“堆砌”到基础包上去。

Deacom 的 ERP 系统包含哪些功能?

目前,我们的 ERP 系统已包含二十多个功能领域,这些领域对于制造商整体业务运行至关重要。这些功能全都由 Deacom 内部开发人员构建,属于 ERP 平台固有功能,客户可借助这些功能管理其日常业务活动、获取绩效报告,以及将大量业务流程相结合等等。其中部分功能包括:


  • 会计
  • 批量生产
  • 商务智能
  • 实际称重
  • CRM
  • 店铺直接配送
  • 单据
  • 电子商务
  • EDI
  • 配方
  • 总账
  • 库存管理
  • 移动访问
  • MRO
  • MRP
  • 销售点
  • 产品/销售配置
  • 采购
  • 质量控制
  • 研发
  • 监管报告
  • 销售
  • 序列化
  • 仓储

同一系统具备所有这些功能对制造商和分销商有什么好处?

DEACOM 这种一体化 ERP 系统的主要优势在于确保您对整个业务流程的把控。要做到这一点,这些组件以及其他关键构建模块必须处于同一 ERP 系统中。假设这些组件中的任意一个是在单独的系统中完成、手动完成或是在系统外完成,则会跳过这些步骤,导致流程把控中断。


例如,车间工人正在发放批量生产物料,该步骤通常通过 WMS 系统来完成,工人用扫描枪选取物料并将其扫描到生产流程中。由于 WMS 系统是整个 ERP 平台的一部分,它清楚哪些物料已经执行了 QC 流程,而哪些没有。如果工人扫描的物料没有执行 QC 流程,系统将不允许发放此物料。

Deacom 的 ERP 系统还能从哪方面影响流程把控?

发货前生成文档是制造商业务流程中的重要环节之一,尤其对于受管制行业更是如此。如果一项业务需要依赖上千份文档,而所有文档仍需手动创建,那么这项业务就失去了扩大规模的可能性。直接构建于 ERP 软件中的 Deacom 文档生成工具能够从系统的不同区域获取数据。


例如,将货物装车时,您可能需要一系列的文件,它们可能包括:提单、品质分析证书 (CoA) 或装箱单。如果是国际运输,可能还需要形式发票或危险货物的申报声明等。所有这些文档都将直接从 ERP 系统中生成。这是表示您完成整个流程的最终把控点之一。


程序一旦建立,DEACOM ERP 将不允许在完成所有必要流程之前生成文档。随着公司规模扩大或新员工的加入,跳过某些流程或程序的事情时有发生(尤其是使用人工处理任务时)。DEACOM 的内置阶段关卡让您的企业在这一问题上有完全的把控能力。在 DEACOM 内设有多个节点,您可以根据需求设置既定的流程。即使由于故障原因操作人员未遵守相关流程,后续阶段关卡也会迫使他重新按流程操作,最后一个阶段关卡便是文档生成。

Deacom 能否定制软件以满足制造商的需求?

Deacom 独特的开发模式保证了软件的持续改进。我们平均为每个客户提供 23 个增强功能用以满足他们特定的业务需求。这些丰富的增强功能反过来又可以为所有客户所用。在这一方法的基础上辅以便利的系统升级,使我们 90% 的客户至今仍使用过去三年内发布的 DEACOM 版本。


对于极为特殊的、客户针对性极强的集成,ERP 系统还支持通过代码配置。DEACOM 的内部脚本语言程序可用于对 ERP 系统的模块进行调整,且可调整的模块范围广泛,包括:总账、销售和采购订单、生产、质量控制、库存管理等。

哪些制造商已经在使用 Deacom 的 ERP 系统?

Deacom 为越来越多的全球公司提供 ERP 服务,其中涉及食品和饮料、化学品、油漆和涂料、制药和营养品等行业。其中一些家喻户晓的公司包括 Silver Spring Foods、California Custom Fruits & Flavors、D.G. Yuengling & Son, Inc.、Magni Industries、Synalloy、Contract Pharmacal Corp. 以及 TerrAscend。您可以登录我们的客户见证页面了解这些公司及其他客户对 DEACOM ERP 的使用情况。

查看更多关于 Deacom 的 ERP 软件的信息

会计

会计

应收账款、应付账款、人工跟踪、库存控制和作业成本直接在总账中体现。

制造运营

制造运营

从同一位置集中获得批次生产、人工跟踪、MRO 等信息的完全可见性。

供应链规划

供应链规划

根据您的实际和预测供需情况,最大限度地减少库存处理并提高产量。

仓储

仓储

利用 Deacom 的 WMS 系统,让您的制造和分销操作的功能准确性达到新高度。

The Best ERP for Manufacturing

What makes global manufacturers and distributors choose DEACOM ERP to manage their business?

Why is DEACOM the best ERP for manufacturing?

From within a single, centralized platform, Deacom’s ERP software provides the largest functional foundation that manufacturing companies require in order to run their businesses. This means that we provide customers with the most functionality than any other ERP provider and are focused on meeting the specific needs of global manufacturers and distributors. When choosing the best erp manufacturing software you need to look beyond basic accounting, purchasing, and inventory management, and ensure it can handle other critical areas of your business such as supply chain planning, manufacturing operations, warehousing, and document generation.

What makes DEACOM different from other ERP systems?

A typical ERP structure consists of a base package that can handle your accounts receivable (AR), accounts payable (AP), purchasing, general ledger, and inventory. These kinds of systems are designed for a one-size-fits all model that can be sold to many different types of organizations. Developers of this type of ERP then allow third parties to “bolt-on” functionality for a more specific vertical market (they may even build these themselves and market them as additional modules). In the case of process manufacturers, this additional functionality may include things like formulation, quality control, and a warehouse management system (WMS).


Where Deacom is different is that we handle all this functionality in one system. Because we are focused on serving manufacturers and distributors, we are able to build all of these requirements into the core platform without the need for bolt-ons or clunky workarounds that plague traditional ERP implementations.

What does Deacom’s ERP system include?

We have included over two dozen functional areas that are essential for manufacturers to run their entire business. These capabilities are built by Deacom’s in-house developers and are inherent to the ERP platform. They include features that allow customers to manage their day-to-day business activities, report on performance, and tie together a multitude of business processes. Some of these functionalities include:


  • Accounting
  • Batch Production
  • Business Intelligence
  • Catch Weight
  • CRM
  • Direct Store Delivery
  • Documents
  • Ecommerce
  • EDI
  • Formulation
  • General Ledger
  • Inventory Management
  • Mobile Access
  • MRO
  • MRP
  • Point of Sale
  • Product/Sales Configuration
  • Purchasing
  • Quality Control
  • R&D
  • Regulatory Reporting
  • Sales
  • Serialization
  • Warehousing

How does having all these capabilities in one system benefit manufacturers and distributors?

The primary benefit of a single-system ERP like DEACOM is ensuring you have process control across the entire business. This requires that these components and other key building blocks be part of the same ERP system. If any one of them is done in a separate system, manually, or outside the system, then steps can be bypassed causing breaks in process control.


An example of this is when a shop floor worker is issuing material to a production batch. This is typically done by means of the WMS system, where the scan guns are used to take those materials and scan them into production. Because the WMS system is part of the overall ERP platform, it knows about the QC processes that may or may not have been performed. If the individual attempts to scan an item which has not been through the QC process, it will not allow them to proceed.

What is another area Deacom’s ERP system that can impact process control?

Generating the appropriate documents before a manufacturer ships their products is a crucial element of doing business, especially in regulated industries. One cannot expect to scale a business that relies on potentially thousands of documents when they are still all being created manually. Deacom’s document generation tools are built directly into the ERP software and pull data from different areas of the system.


In order to load a shipment onto a truck for example, you may need a series of documents; they might include a bill of lading, a certificate of analysis (CoA), or a packing list. If it is an international shipment, you might need a pro forma invoice or a declaration of dangerous goods – all of which are going to come directly out of the ERP system. That is one of the final control points that say you have completed all of your processes.


Once procedures are established, DEACOM ERP does not allow the generation of a document unless all other processes that were supposed to come before it have been completed. As a company grows, or as new employees are brought on, sometimes there is a tendency to bypass some of these processes and procedures (this is especially true when tasks are being handled manually). DEACOM’s built-in stage gates allow your business to have full control over all of this. The idea being that in DEACOM there are multiple stops where you can force the process to do what you say you are going to do. And even if there are breakdowns in that process and people violate those processes, there are subsequent stage gates to stop it – the final one being the document generation.

Can Deacom customize the software to meet a manufacturer’s needs?

Deacom’s unique development model provides for the continuous improvement of the software. We complete an average of 23 enhancements per customer implementation to solve their specific business needs. These feature-rich enhancements are then in turn made available to all of our customers. This methodology, combined with the ease of upgrades, results in 90% of customers using a version of DEACOM released within the past three years.


For very unique, customer-specific integrations, the ERP system does also provide support for configuration through code. DEACOM’s internal scripting language can be used to impact a broad spectrum of the ERP system, affecting things like the general ledger, sales and purchase orders, production, quality control, inventory management, and more.

Who are some of the manufacturers already using Deacom’s ERP system?

Deacom provides its ERP to a growing list of global companies within the food and beverage, chemical, paint and coatings, pharmaceutical, and nutraceutical industries to name a few. Some notable names include Silver Spring Foods, California Custom Fruits & Flavors, D.G. Yuengling & Son, Inc., Magni Industries, Synalloy, Contract Pharmacal Corp., and TerrAscend. Hear what these companies and more have to say about their use of DEACOM ERP over at our customer testimonials page.

Explore more of Deacom’s ERP software

Accounting

Accounting

Flow all accounts receivables, accounts payables, labor tracking, inventory control, and job costing directly into the general ledger.

Manufacturing Operations

Manufacturing Operations

Maintain full visibility of batch production, labor tracking, MRO, and more, all from a centralized location.

Supply Chain Planning

Supply Chain Planning

Minimize inventory handling and maximize production output based on your actual and forecasted supply and demand.

Warehousing

Warehousing

Reach new levels of functional accuracy for your manufacturing and distribution operations with Deacom’s WMS system.