Karriere bei Deacom

Geht es nach oben? Bei uns auch.

Mehr erfahren …

Seien Sie Teil unser Wachstumsstrategie!.

Wir vergrößern uns in jedem Bereich! Im vergangenen Jahr haben wir in allen Unternehmensbereichen neue Mitarbeiter eingestellt: Vertrieb, Beratung/Implementierung, Entwicklung und Support. Wir planen weiter zu wachsen und wollen unser Team in den nächsten 3 - 5 Jahre verdreifachen. Damit möchten wir nicht nur Deacom noch erfolgreicher machen, sondern insbesondere auch unsere Kunden.

open positions
37,000 sq ft. headquarters
Deacom HQ Video Tour

Offene Positionen

Implementierung

Entwicklung / Operations

Vertrieb

Was erwartet Dich in unserem virtuellen Einstellungsprozess?

Obwohl es terminliche Einschränkungen geben kann, kann der gesamte Deacom-Einstellungsprozess meist innerhalb von vier Wochen abgeschlossen werden.

  • Bewirb dich über eine unserer Stellenanzeigen bei uns oder lass uns über LinkedIn wissen, dass du interessiert bist.

    Tipp: Sei kreativ!

  • Mit etwas Glück erhältst du eine E-Mail von unserem Recruiting-Team, um ein 30-minütiges Videointerview zu vereinbaren.

  • Du erhältst eine Bestätigungs-E-Mail mit den Details zum Interview sowie Artikeln über unser Unternehmen, unsere Software und unsere preisgekrönte Firmenkultur.

    Tipp: Mit unserer Playlist kannst du Dich optimal für Dein Interview warm hören!

  • Das Videointerview gibt Dir die Möglichkeit, uns von Deinem Lebenslauf und Deiner Motivation zu überzeugen. Wir wollen mehr über Dich, deine Fähigkeiten und deine Interessen erfahren.

    Tipp: Bereite Dich gut vor und informiere Dich über Deacom!

  • Im weiteren Prozess laden wir Dich nach dem positiv verlaufenen Videointerview zu einem Online Assessment Center ein. Dieses nimmt in etwa 20 Minuten Zeit in Anspruch. Wenn Du dich jedoch für eine Entwicklungs- oder Führungsposition beworben hast, wirst du vor diesem Schritt ein technisches Gespräch mit einem Mitglied aus dem Team führen.

  • An diesem Punkt sind wir in der Lage, unsere Notizen und Bewertungen in einem schönen Profilpaket zusammenzufassen. Dieses Profilpaket wird anschließend dem gesamten Einstellungsteam vorgestellt. Das Einstellungsteam wählt dann aus dem Pool der Kandidatenprofile aus, mit wem es weiterarbeiten möchten.

  • Wenn Du ausgewählt wurdest, sendet Dir unser Recruiting-Team eine E-Mail, um eine virtuelle Interviewrunde mit dem Kollegium und Führungsteam zu planen. Diese E-Mail enthält alle Details zum Vorstellungsgespräch, einschließlich der Namen und Titel der Interviewer, und alle zusätzlichen Übungen, die im Vorfeld ausgefüllt werden müssen.

    Tipp: Machen Dir keinen Stress! Ob Du im Prozess weiterkommst oder nicht, wirst Du von uns hören. Wir halten unsere Kandidaten (m/w/d) immer auf dem Laufenden, bei jedem Schritt des Weges.

  • Du wirst vor Deinem Vorstellungsgespräch von unserem Recruiting-Team kontaktiert, um eventuelle letzte Fragen zu beantworten.

  • Es ist Interview-Tag! Abhängig von Deiner Position werden die Interviews mit den Mitgliedern des Deacom-Teams hintereinander über GoToMeeting oder persönlich geführt. Dies ist Deine Zeit, uns zu mitzuteilen, warum du die richtige Person für diese Rolle bist. Wir gehen auch die Beurteilungen und Hausaufgaben durch, geben Dir Feedback und beantworten alle Fragen, die Du zur Teamdynamik, der Rolle und den Erwartungen hast.

    Tipp: Deine Fragen an Deacom sind herzlich willkommen. So kannst du für dich sicherstellen, ob auch wir die richtige Wahl für dich sind.

  • Nach Deinem Interview wirst du von uns kontaktiert und darüber informiert, wo du im Prozess stehst.

  • Das Deacom Team wird die Interviews mit Dir besprechen und entscheiden, ob Du schon bald unser neustes Teammitglied werden darfst. Wir werden Dich so zeitnah wie möglich über unsere Entscheidung informieren und Dir ggf. auch ein Angebot machen.

Die erste Phase von Deacom’s Internationalisierungsstrategie wurde durch die Gründung der Deacom Europe GmbH eingeleitet. Deacom Europe fokussiert sich auf den Verkauf seiner ERP-Lösung und begleitender Dienstleistungen an Produzenten der Batch- und Prozess Industrie in Europa.
Germany Office
Kim Thompson
„Für mich war es eine unglaubliche Möglichkeit, weil wir so schnell gewachsen sind. Ich bin gespannt auf die Zukunft von Deacom, um zu sehen, was wir erreichen werden. Es war eine große Veränderung seit ich hier angefangen habe und ich kann mir nur vorstellen, was noch passieren wird.“

–Kim Thompson, Technischer Konfigurations Spezialist
Chandler Claxton, Lead Software Developer“Wir fokussieren uns jeden Tag darauf, unsere Fähigkeiten und unsere Software-Lösung zu verbessern. Um das zu erreichen, müssen wir uns jeden Tag selbst hinterfragen, wie wir das erreichen können.”

–Chandler Claxton, Lead Software Developer
Chandler Claxton

Als Gestalter sind wir Vordenker und dabei leidenschaftlich, neue und innovative Strategien zur Verbesserung unserer Software zu entwickeln, die den Erfolg unserer Kunden nachhaltig beeinflussen und einen Effekt auf unsere Industrie haben. Falls notwendig, haben wir keine Angst unsere Ärmel hochzukrempeln und jeden Job zu erledigen - unabhängig von unserer Rolle bei Deacom Mehr erfahren +

5,3821 estimated cups of free coffee consumed yearly
Matt Welsh
“Ich habe ein unglaubliches Wachstum erlebt: nicht nur Deacom als Ganzes, sondern auch in den einzelnen Bereichen des Unternehmens. … Es ist beeindruckend Menschen zu erleben, die als Berufsanfänger gestartet sind und nun Verantwortung übernommen haben.”

– Matt Welsh, Lead Software Developer

Careers at Deacom

Moving on up? Us too.

See what all the talk is about

Be part of our incredible growth

We are scaling fast, and in nearly every department! Last year, we brought on new employees across most of our departments; in sales, implementation, development, and support. We’re far from done and plan to triple our size globally over the next 3-5 years.


Join our Impact-ocracy!

You may not have heard of that term before because, well, we made it up. But this is the heart of what we do and who we are as Deacom artisans. We strive to not just make an impact on our own business, but also help our customers do the same.

open positions
37,000 sq ft. headquarters
Deacom HQ Video Tour
Philadelphia Best Places to Work

Company Benefits

  • 3 weeks paid time off (plus increases based on years of service)
  • Paid holidays
  • Bonus opportunities based on individual performance
  • 401(K)
  • Immediate benefit eligibility
  • Health, dental and vision benefits
  • AD&D Insurance
  • Disability Insurance
  • Maternity/Paternity Leave
  • Flexible Scheduling
  • Health Advocate Program
  • Employee Discounts
  • Onsite flu shots
  • Free, catered lunch on Fridays
  • Regular after-hour employee events
  • Ping Pong
  • Food trucks
  • Casual dress code
  • HQ situated next to a 90 acre park with walking trails
  • Deacom Foundation

Open Positions

Positions are available for our Pennsylvania and Colorado office locations with remote opportunities available in limited states including FL, VA, WI, and Hawaii.

Data

Dev/Ops

Implementation

Information Services

QA

Sales

Support

What to expect from our Virtual Hiring Process

While schedule limitations may apply, the entire Deacom hiring process can be completed within two weeks.

  • Apply to one of our online ads or let us know you’re interested via LinkedIn.

    TIP: Make it personal!

  • You will receive an email from one of our corporate recruiters to book a 30-minute virtual screen.

  • A confirmation email will be sent to you with the screen details as well as articles about our company, software, and award-winning culture.

    TIP: Get pumped for your interview by listening to the playlist that we included in this email!

  • The virtual screen will be a video call and it is your time to give us your best pitch. We want to know all about your background, skills, and interests.

    TIP: Show us you did some research!

  • In most cases, those that seem to be a good fit for the position will move on to the online behavioral and cognitive assessment stage. However, if you are interviewing for a development or management role, you will have a technical call with a peer before this step.

  • At this point, we are able to consolidate all our notes and assessments into a nice profile package to present to the entire hiring team. They then select who they want to move forward with from the group of candidate profiles.

  • If you are selected, a Deacom recruiter will email you to schedule a virtual round of interviews with peers and managers. This email will include the job application, interview details including names and titles of interviewers, and any additional exercises that need to be completed ahead of time.

    TIP: Don’t stress! Whether you move on in the process or not, you will hear from us. We always keep our candidates informed every step of the way.

  • You will have a prep call with a Deacom recruiter at least 48 hours in advance of your interview to answer any last minute questions.

  • It’s interview day! Video interviews with Deacom team members will be held back-to-back via GoToMeeting. This is your time to tell us what you are bringing to the table. We will also review the assessments and homework, provide feedback and answer any questions you have about team dynamics, the role, and expectations.

    TIP: Remember you are also interviewing Deacom, so make sure to come armed with questions to make sure we are the right fit for you.

  • Within 48 hours, you will be contacted and updated on where you stand in the process. If you advance, you will be asked to compete a background check.

  • As the final step, the Deacom team will meet to discuss their conversations with you and determine if you will be our newest team member. Expect to receive an offer call from our Director of Talent if we do!

Kim Thompson
“For me it’s been an incredible opportunity, because we are growing so fast. I’m excited about the future of Deacom just to see where we're going to go from here. It’s been a huge change from when I started and I can’t imagine what is still to come.”

– Kim Thompson, Technical Configuration Specialist
“We are focused everyday on improving both our abilities and the product itself. In order to do that we need to consider ourselves the best craftsmen that we can be.”

– Chandler Claxton, Lead Software Developer
Chandler Claxton

As artisans, we are forward thinkers, passionate about crafting new and innovative strategies to improve our software, drive the success of our customers, and impact on our industry. If needed, we are not afraid to roll up our sleeves to get a job done – no matter our position title. Learn more +

“The thing that’s unique about the onsite interview is the amount of people that you’re going to get to talk to...You’re going to get a lot of different perspectives on what the role is like, and what you can really expect when you get here.”

- Melissa Richardson, Manager, Talent and Administration

What to expect from Deacom’s Hiring Process
5,3821 estimated cups of free coffee consumed yearly
Matt Welsh
“I’ve seen tremendous growth not only from Deacom as a whole, but from different departments...It’s great to see people who started off as beginners advance to higher levels.”

– Matt Welsh, Lead Software Developer
“We fight a very vicious game, when you think about the other companies we compete with. There’s no participation trophies in the ERP business. There’s a winner, and there’s everybody else. Everybody else gets zero and the winner gets a lot. And we’ve been winning this year. We’ve been actually stacking these things up. When you look at it, it’s not easy to do. And that’s the net result of a lot of work from all of you folks on everything you do, every single day.”<br /><br />- Jay Deakins, CEO and Founder

“We fight a very vicious game, when you think about the other companies we compete with. There’s no participation trophies in the ERP business. There’s a winner, and there’s everybody else. Everybody else gets zero and the winner gets a lot. And we’ve been winning this year. We’ve been actually stacking these things up. When you look at it, it’s not easy to do. And that’s the net result of a lot of work from all of you folks on everything you do, every single day.”

- Jay Deakins, CEO and Founder

Deacom Foundation: Formed to Fuel Employee Passions
weekly games of cornhole